Customer feedback

301 Results Found
Displaying Results 226 - 250
Dec 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the best paper and photo blenders in the ScrapGirls store. Every time I use it, I get compliments on my page. Brandy has created various shades of the blends so you can create endless variations. A must-have for any stash.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I found myself needing some fancy mattes, and discovered these from Brandy Murry. They are really beautiful and can be used in layers or not. Adding textured papers really enhances them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Sweetie Pie:
Dec 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my favorite Thanksgiving kits and that pie template is great. You can change out colors and papers for any layout that will look great with those shapes. I even deconstructed the pie shapes once, and really loved the result. Save yourself some geometry and buy them ready made.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Winter's Kiss Collection:
Dec 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The blue, ivory, brown hues in this kit are stunning. I really like the classy take on some of the papers and word art for a wintery kit. As always, these papers are just designed to be blended. Also, some great icicles here, which is an element not found all that often.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Everyday Grace Collection Biggie:
Jan 7, 2021
This has become one of my favorite kits when I am using cream instead of white. It has gorgeous, creative geometric papers and vibrant colors. I have also used the word strips with many other collections. It also has a great variety of miscellaneous embellishments.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Fly Away:
Jan 7, 2021
Every once in a while you need a bright and whimsical kit, and this is an excellent one. The birds and trees are great, and the papers are so fun to blend because of the coordinating patterns and colors, balanced by solids. One of my favorite part is the paint splats. They are great to layer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Star of Wonder:
Jan 7, 2021
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If you are looking for a Christmas kit in some different hues, this is a perfect one to buy. I love all the beiges and browns mixed with the traditional reds and greens. Many of the embellishments have a sticker frame, so they really pop against dark backgrounds

Advantages: The solids are gradient papers, so they add an extra dimension to layouts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Blue Heaven:
Jan 20, 2021
This kit is one of my favorites for those odds and ends pieces that finish out a seascape or beach layout just perfectly. I think it is because the watercolor effects and brushes are so versatile with just about any other type of kit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Chill Out:
Jan 20, 2021
I had a lot of fun pairing the bold, colorful patterned papers with the dreamy blended papers. The various hues of blue add real drama. Plus, this kit has everything: creatures, snowflakes, stars, blends, glitters, flowers, branches, etc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Come with Me:
Jan 20, 2021
This kit has adorable and original creatures and fairies. The little scene clusters are perfect for pages from children to spring to animals. The emphasis on berries is a welcome variation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Dark and Beautiful:
Jan 20, 2021
If you are looking for some dark papers with some subtle, yet feminine texture, this is a good buy. I also have used the stamps mixed with the geometric shapes in quite a few layouts. They are a little different and are very eye-catching. Gorgeous watercolor flowers as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Day by Day:
Jan 20, 2021
Great kit with super mixed stamp, transfer and embellishment clusters. These are some great tools that take away a lot of the work for you. A lot of the accents have glitter, so they add some great sparkle, just the right amount, in unexpected ways.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Deep In Heart:
Jan 20, 2021
This kit has a few of my favorite embellishments. Those pink and green tree scenes never fail to catch eyes in the ScrapGirls gallery. Plus, I love the way the line drawing flowers mix with the brushes and transfers. They add real elegance to the page.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Distant Time Collection:
Jan 20, 2021
There are some really interesting hand drawn elements in this kit. They have a strong Asian flair, and the bamboo and blossoms are stunning.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Dream of Flower:
Jan 20, 2021
The edge fades on the brushes/transfers in this collection are perfect for blending into papers and photos. I have used them again and again on my daughter's wedding album. In addition, the warm white used makes it a great pair for so many summer layouts and it mixes well with other kits.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Enjoy the Moment:
Jan 20, 2021
I love that this kit has winter-specific elements, like holly and pine, but mixes them with this gorgeous butter yellow and warmer green tones. It is great for those winter layouts where you don't want to use traditional holiday colors or blue for winter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Everyday Moment:
Jan 20, 2021
This is one gorgeous collection of watercolor flowers, embellishments and transfers. It is one of my favorites. It is absolutely stunning with wedding and garden layouts. The prevalent greens and whites make it a neutral palette complement to many photos and kits.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Golden Wedding:
Jan 20, 2021
This is beautiful kit for a golden wedding anniversary or for base pieces for a wedding album. These days, a lot of wedding kits tend toward silver, so the warmer tones of this are a welcome change. Great glitter elements, too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Lemon Story:
Jan 20, 2021
This kit is really versatile for a lot of layouts. It has that cheery yellow pop, plus some brushes that are crisp and detailed and very dramatic. I have used it for wedding pages, and for recipe pages. The lemon transfers always draw comments.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Magic Season:
Jan 20, 2021
I layer in gray a lot, and this kit has some really beautiful gray papers. I always like gray balanced on the color wheel with a green or yellow, and the tones in this one are perfect for that.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Remember to Smile:
Jan 20, 2021
This kit screams "girly." Hot pink, green and white botanicals mixed with net and lace are perfect for girls old and young. I like the deep dimension and the variety of the leaves in this kit as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Spring Is Collection:
Jan 20, 2021
Cheery is the middle name of this kit. The painted flowers are really beautiful and are featured as elements and papers. Great word art, too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Spring Park:
Jan 20, 2021
Spring, yes. But cooking or garden layouts are great with this kit, too. I have used the berries and apples with cooking-based pages a lot. The vertical word art is really cool.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: Tender Time:
Jan 20, 2021
Probably my favorite thing is this kit are the brushes, paints and masks. There are some solid base pieces in this kit that can be clipped with papers in any kit. I also like the masks for layering and photos.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Value Pack: The Beauty Of January:
Jan 20, 2021
When I am working with this kit, I have a hard time choosing which accent pieces to use. Those blended layers are great to work with. A lot of the time, I use more than one and they look great all piled up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)