Customer feedback

301 Results Found
Displaying Results 201 - 225
Nov 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have had these frames less than a year, and I find that I keep coming back to them for a really different look. That triangle mask is incredible, and I really like the narrow rectangle, too. I use these with and without the frames.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was looking for a narrow mask with some edge interest, and ran across this kit in the ScrapGirls shop. I have used it so many times in so many different types of layouts. It handles photos as well as papers, and makes a great background for text. This is one of my favorite embellishment template kits for sure.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my most-used templates for both papers and photos. The one with the center blend is the perfect level of edge fade, and can be cropped to one side as well. I like how the masks are dense enough to handle a high quality photo.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. Numbers 2 and 6 are among my most-used templates, and that one with the "cut up" damask is super dramatic in deep colors. Every digital scrapper should have this kit in her collection.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a staple in my stash. The blended edges are deep and dramatic, but with opacity level changes, they take on a completely different level of subtlety. They really bring the focus to the center of the page and add that perfect level of "finish" to a layout.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If you are doing any pages with a bridal or wedding theme, these are perfect complements to any other kit. I especially like the look of a light lace against a deep background. Only Amanda would think of combining grunge and lace so beautifully.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These beautiful templates add a feminine touch with a subtle grunge edge. The kit is perfectly mixed, with some templates adding an all over canvas effect and others emphasizing pieces of the page, leaving plenty of room to highlight photos. The pops of botanical patterns are what make these overlays so special.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Template #5 in this kit is a piece of art. Every time I use it in a layout, I get tons of comments on the page in the ScrapGirls gallery. I wish I could claim credit, but I can't. This kit is a good investment because it contains overlays that can run from masculine to feminine to heritage pages and child pages.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Brush Set: Fanciful Frames:
Dec 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are older brushes in the SG Shop, but they are TIMELESS. I have used these vintage-themed frames for wedding, heritage and feminine layouts. They look great in all colors and I like how they are simpler on one side to accommodate clusters or word tags.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Army Collection:
Dec 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have used this kit for contemporary military layouts, but I can't wait to use it for heritage layouts of my grandfathers' military photos. The elements are fantastic for current and historic pages. This kit is very nice for generally patriotic pages too.

Advantages: The mix of paper colors from black to various greens to cream allow for a lot of different moods.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This might be one of the first kits I purchased at ScrapGirls, and it is one I go back to often. The neutral papers - with just a hint of color and/or pattern - are perfect for blending. The delicate elements are beautiful and unique; they just have that little "something extra."

Advantages: The different laces and paper flowers mix with many kits. I've lost track of how often I have used them. Too many to count. Also, this kit balances really well with bold green or nature photos.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This kit is an attention getter. I don't know if it is the papers, the bold colors or the pure usefulness of the embellishments, but I have had more than one person say she needs to look up this kit after seeing my layouts. Perfect for summer and recipe pages. I like the patriotic colors mixed with the tan for some variety.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Best Buds - Collection Biggie:
Dec 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I originally picked up this kit for its bold blue and orange combos to go with some "school color" layouts, but I have found I like to layer the papers with all kinds of kits. Best Buds has a great mix of bold colors and some handy general use embellishments, like that metal arrow and the checkered alpha.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I need really bright colors to "pop" on a page, this is my go-to kit. The fuscia, bright orange, and especially that chartreuse are phenomenal when paired with the black or gray in the kit. I think I have used at least 90% of the embellishments - they are that versatile.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Christmas Collection:
Dec 29, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I picked this kit for its various tones of green matched with the brilliant, snowy white. Then, I downloaded it and was SHOCKED at how many embellishments are included. So many more than you see in the image with the kit. And they are gorgeous!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Barbed Wire Embellishment Biggie:
Dec 31, 2020
The perfect staple in your stash if you do layouts that are for a ranch or farm or if you live or vacation in Western States. I used these barbed wires bits and pieces endlessly for my South Dakota pages. They recolor well to rust colors, too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Dahlia Collection:
Dec 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The color palette in this collection is simply fab. The neutral grays mix endlessly and the melon is the best pop of color. Mustard isn't a color used in a lot of collections, but I have found myself going to this kit just for this hue. Great elements and word art.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Focus Embellishments:
Dec 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
After seeing these focus elements used in other layouts in the ScrapGirls gallery, I had to buy this little collection for myself. I have used it a lot for subtle but powerful emphasis on pages. It is great with vacation layouts as well as ones where you are focusing on a single image or photography.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Grace Collection Biggie:
Dec 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If you are looking for a good basic black and white kit, this is a good place to start. The embellishments are varied and simple and mix well with absolutely everything. The papers are classy and not too wild. Truly, this is one of my most-used kits for digging up that useful botanical or brush to add the perfect touch.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The dark papers on this kit are not quite black, and so very useful. The damask and heavily patterned floral are stunning. I blend the papers in this kit often and the results are stunning. Great borders with incredible crisp and interesting edges.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Outdoor Dad Collection Biggie:
Dec 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This kit has some of the best masculine papers you will find. They are great colors and interesting patterns and pattern mixes. The berries and other florals are pretty. Nice camping elements, and all around just classy. Texture, texture everywhere.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Outdoor Life Collection Biggie:
Dec 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the first kits I bought when I started scrapping, and it is a favorite because of the color palette and variety of embellishments. There is always that little piece I need to complete the styling of a page. There are some different, more complex word art and graphics that really elevate a page.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Primavera Collection:
Dec 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The subtle blues, greens and grays of this kit are gorgeous in layouts. I used it mainly for wedding LOs, and loved every page. The papers blend beautifully and the embellishments are a little different, especially the vine. This is one of my favorites.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Celestine about  Roadmap Collection Biggie:
Dec 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Honestly, this is a great kit for little embellishments that are neutral. The cardboard, black and gold go with many travel kits. I especially love that closure twine and the brads.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I don't like to take the time to create really cool looking shadows, and now I don't need to because Brandy did it for me. I use these shadows (and sometimes the frames) on everything from photos to layered papers. So useful!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)